Video Music Meltdown: As Covered By the LSO

The following are songs I would like to see adapted for a modified 1,000 piece London Symphony Orchestra and performed, tympani a-smashing and violins a-plucking, with great gusto.

Use your imagination – I hear it all very clearly in my brain.

Regina Spektor – “Fidelity”

The Flaming Lips – “Pompeii Am Gotterdammerung”

The Beatles – “Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Heart’s Club Band”

I know, I know, Sgt. Pepper already has orchestral instruments on it, but I badly want to see it live, sung my Sir Paul, with Ringo tucked safely away in the audience, as far away from the drum kit as possible.

One response to “Video Music Meltdown: As Covered By the LSO

  1. Um, actually Ringo circa 1965-1967 is pretty badass on the drums. Several of his beats from this era have been widely credited as the foundation for drumming in any variety of rock subgenres.

    Also, fuck you.

Leave a Reply

