Random Cultural Stats: 2/18/08

Beatles Songs From “Across The Universe” By The Numbers

By Album

With The Beatles (3)
It Won’t Be Long
All My Loving
Hold Me Tight

A Hard Day’s Night (1)
If I Fell

Help! (1)
I’ve Just Seen A Face

Rubber Soul (1)
Girl

Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band (3)
With A Little Help From My Friends
Lucy In The Sky With Diamonds
Being For The Benefit Of Mr. Kite

Magical Mystery Tour (3)
Flying
Blue Jay Way
I Am The Walrus

The Beatles (White Album) (6)
Dear Prudence
While My Guitar Gently Weeps
Happiness Is A Warm Gun
Blackbird
Why Don’t We Do It In The Road?
Helter Skelter

Abbey Road (5)
Come Together
Something
Oh! Darling
I Want You (She’s So Heavy)
Because

Let It Be (2)
Across The Universe
Let It Be

Singles (6)
I Want To Hold Your Hand
Strawberry Fields Forever
All You Need Is Love
Hey Jude
Revolution
Don’t Let Me Down

No songs from Please Please Me, Beatles For Sale or Revolver(!).

By Main Songwriter

John Lennon (16)
Girl
It Won’t Be Long
Come Together
If I Fell
I Want You (She’s So Heavy)
Dear Prudence
I Am The Walrus
Being For The Benefit Of Mr. Kite
Because
Strawberry Fields Forever
Revolution
Across The Universe
Happiness Is A Warm Gun
Don’t Let Me Down
All You Need Is Love
Lucy In The Sky With Diamonds

Paul McCartney (10)
Hold Me Tight
All My Loving
With A Little Help From My Friends
I’ve Just Seen A Face
Let It Be
Why Don’t We Do It In The Road?
Oh! Darling
Helter Skelter
Blackbird
Hey Jude

George Harrison (3)
Blue Jay Way
Something
While My Guitar Gently Weeps

Lennon/McCartney (1)
I Want To Hold Your Hand

Whole Band (Even Ringo!) (1)
Flying

2 responses to “Random Cultural Stats: 2/18/08

  1. NOTHING from Revolver???

    (Promptly removes film from Netflix queue; Hopes film feels the heat of my scorn.)

  2. It’s not a bad movie, well worth watching, just not the great revelatory thing some boomerific folks I know seem to think. Honestly, I thought the best number was “I Want You (She’s So Heavy),” and that’s like 35 minutes into the film. Oh well.

Leave a Reply

