The “Superfriends” – Eminently Mockable

I didn’t watch the Wonder Twins cartoon (part of the animated series “Superfriends”) when I was a kid, because it was before my time and it sucked. I do, however, read Penny Arcade daily. This morning, I chanced upon a strip about the Wonder Twins and didn’t get it, so I did some research on Wikipedia, which led me to this McSweeney’s bit, which led me back to Penny Arcade, which is now hilarious. Be sure to read the Wiki article, as it provides the necessary back story.

Consider this your weekly Hyuck. Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

